Comic Post #017: Think Unhappy Thoughts

Comic 017A

In case it isn’t apparent yet, I like dark humor…

In other news, I’ve been finding myself with a lot of spare time on my hands recently, so I’ve been trying to come up with some more stuff for me to do to keep me from getting bored, because just doing the web comic isn’t quite cutting it. I do have an idea in mind for something I could do as a side project… and it could potentially involve you guys…! All 9 of you at this point… You see, in my spare time, I fiddle around with a lot of different programs on my computer that allow you to create your own stuff, essentially things like Photoshop, Illustrator, Fruity Loops and the like. Well, one such program, I’ve gotten pretty decent with considering I’ve been using it on and off for several years now. This program, is called RPG Maker. You guys have 3 guesses to figure out what it lets you do…

So basically, what I plan on doing alongside the web comic is making little episodic, mini-RPGs about Night Fox that I’ll try to find a way to link to my blog (because I don’t think I can upload zip files to the site) so that you guys could try them out… maybe…? These RPGs would go a little more in-depth into world building and the like, also elaborating on just what Alex and Kitsiyuna can and cannot do with their magic (because I feel I need to start listing just what specific abilities the duo have without bogging some comics down with exposition on the matter). So essentially, I would be doing it to get across a little bit more in-depth storytelling in regards for the “series”. Plus, doing it would allow me to get some more experience learning just what goes into designing a game, which IS something I’m interested in getting into… AT SOME POINT…

That idea is still in the planning stage for now though… (I still need to get the latest version of the program onto my current computer for starters), so don’t expect much on that for now. And speaking of games: E3 is next week for those who are interested. I’ve got plans to watch most of the conferences, though I’m going to be paying special attention to Nintendo. Because they’re going to be announcing a new Metroid game… I hope… you know, considering the last game was released IN 2007… (and anyone who tries to correct me saying that there was a game released in 2010: I will just flat out say you are wrong despite numerous angry forum posts across the web and death threats directed towards Yoshio Sakamoto as evidence to the contrary…) I bring this all up, because depending on how E3 does go, it just might affect my mood for next week’s post… just an FYI. (Like seriously, if there is no announcement for Metroid, I WILL SET SOMETHING ON FIRE…) All those random tidbits of stuff aside, that’s pretty much everything I wanted to say. If you guys are actually interested in the RPG idea, let me know. IF YOU GUYS ACTUALLY READ ALL THE WORDS OUTSIDE THE COMICS, let me know that too… (like seriously, I have no idea whether or not you guys just read the comic and ignore the actual text in the post). And with all that, I’ll see you next comic.

Leave a Reply

