Comic Post #021: But This Is The Kind of World We Live In

Comic 021A

LOOK YOU GUYS EVEN MORE SHADING THAN USUAL! THAT MUST MAKE THIS COMIC BETTER THAN ALL THE OTHER ONES RIGHT!? ūüėõ

Yes, slowly, yet steadily, I seem to be adding more and more to the comics. Who knows? Maybe I’ll put some ACTUAL EFFORT into the drawings! (Don’t misread that like I’m full of myself or anything, which I can be sometimes… It’s just, I try to get these drawn as fast as possible, so I only spend like maybe 5 minutes on each panel. Maybe eventually I’ll jump that up to 10. OR MAYBE I’LL ADD SOME ACTUAL COLOR! …eventually…) Still, I do really feel like the comic is forming itself rather well. It won’t be much longer before I have 15 PEOPLE following thew blog… We do all have to dream big sometimes…

RPG progress report: planned out a BUTTLOAD of items to add. Some of them are useful. A LOT of them are just going to be there mostly for flavor. Because flavor is flavorful… Anyway, pretty much all the enemies I have planned out have at least like 5 different drops that are unique to them. While most of the more “useless” items are going to mostly be there for side quests and “crafting”, (not quite sure if I’m going to do one yet. RPG Maker doesn’t allow for an¬†in-depth¬†one by default, so if there is going to be one, it will be rather simple. That being said, I have found a script that can allow for some more “complex” crafting… we’ll just have to wait and see if it works out) almost all items are going to have some kind of in battle use. It’s just for a lot of them, your going to have to figure out just what half of them really do (And at this stage, so am I, because I’ve only come up with concrete uses for only a couple of items so far). Overall, still not even close to finishing, but still: progress is still chugging along.

Anyways, that’s all for this week, so I’ll see you next comic.

(PS – If you’re wondering why sometimes they say the name of the spells, and sometimes they don’t, it’s because saying the name of the spell IS part of the incantation for casting it, though, once you get familiar enough with a spell, you can just think the spell’s name and it will cast. So in other words, when a¬†character¬†says the name of a spell, it’s because they haven’t quite mastered it yet, which is going to be the case usually for more powerful spells.)

(PPS – Not that I’m sure any of you were ACTUALLY wondering that…)

Leave a Reply

