Comic Post #046: Killing The Competition

Go to Comic Archive

Comic-046A

To those who are easily offended by swearing… The next couple of comics are going to have a lot… So uh… Try not to get as offended I guess would be my advice.

Anywho, New Years is more or less here now, so I guess I should give a genuine “Happy New Year Everyone!” If you don’t feel it’s genuine enough. Sorry. This is only so much sincerity who can convey through text after all.

Now it’s time for me to get all nostalgic on you guys! I’m sure there are a lot of you who are unaware that I actually decided to start this web comic as part of my New Years resolution for 2015. And if you didn’t know that, you do now. So essentially, New Years does hold some place in my heart in regards to this comic. For so many years, I attempted resolutions and never really stuck with them. I was so proud of myself that I finally managed to do one this year, especially because I was able to get a story I’ve been coming up with for almost 8 years (I first came up with Night Fox in 10th grade and I’ve been slowly developing the world ever since) out onto the internet for the public to see. Sure… I’ve been progressing rather slowly with it. I’ve only got 14 followers at this point, and have really only gotten 2 comments for feedback over 10 months of having the comic up, but still, it was just enough for me to finally get the comic up. As part of my New Years resolution for 2016, I want Night Fox to reach more people. It’s always what I’ve wanted to do after all: tell an entertaining story that will reach a lot of people. Whether Night Fox can do that, I can’t say for sure. But for those of you who have been following the blog, and reading the comics, I’m really grateful for you guys. And if there are any of you out there who read the comic AND the rest of the posts that go with them, I’m even more grateful to you for taking time out of your day to listen to my inane babbling.

Basically, just thank you guys for being willing to follow this. Every time I get a like on something I posted here, it just makes my day. So again, thanks for all those likes you guys have slowly been leaving me (I’m up to 50 right now). And if it’s not too much to ask: Could you leave some feedback in the comments every once in a while, so I know how I could improve? And maybe tell someone you know about the comic, so it has a chance to grow and expand? It would be really cool if you did…

Anyways, that’s more or less what I had to say, so with that: 2015 is pretty much over now, and I will see you next comic, in 2016. Again, have a Happy New Years, and I hope you all enjoy yourselves.

 

 

Leave a Reply

