Comic Post #052: Getting Linked Up

Go to Comic Archive

Comic-052A

Here’s a transcript for the conversation that’s going on in the background, because I made it JUST A TAD TOO DIFFICULT TO READ:

Alexis – “Hey Kaz. It’s certainly been a while since I last saw you.”

Kaz – “Well, Alex has been keeping me pretty busy lately with all sorts of stupid crap recently… I think it’s mostly him trying to make me “friends” with JUST him, and not the both of you…”

Alex – “How many times do I have to tell you Kaz: Don’t talk to Stalker freely on your own time, otherwise you’re going to catch her skank stank!”

Kaz – “Uh huh… When will you just admit Alex that you don’t want me around Alexis, because you want me to be one of the few things you have that she doesn’t?”

Alex – “Because that sounds really f***ing gay…”

So, the idea of pacts and soul-links has been something that has been intended for the comic since the very beginning… It’s just… I never really found a good chance to explain the concept before now… So if you think the idea is stupid… It’s just going to keep popping up in the future, so you might as well get used to it.

Anyways, the anniversary is next week and I’ve got the drawing I’ve planned for it done, so you guys can look forward to that I guess. Anything I would want to announce, I’ll just save for next week, so, until then, I’ll see you next comic.

Leave a Reply

