Comic Post #055: Undermine At Your Own Risk

Go to Comic Archive

Comic-055A

So I decided I’m keeping the new layout, because it allows me to do much longer comics, much easier. Also, I’m thinking I’m going to stop doing shading digitally, as it was just far too time consuming, and really didn’t improve the overall quality of the comic in my eyes. If I was to do shading, I would probably only be doing it by hand for the time being. That all being said, I’m going to try to put a little more effort in again when it comes to doing the drawings and backgrounds, as I’m going back to single weekly updates again, so I feel I can spend more time working on a single particular comic again. Granted, I didn’t try much harder for this week’s because I was kind of in a hurry doing this one, and in case you didn’t see… It’s a little bit longer than usual…

Any ways, onto what’s happening in my actual life, as I haven’t really brought that up at all the last 20 posts, and I kind of feel like saying what’s going on. I’ve more or less finished the move, (we just have a couple of things that we’ve had locked up in storage that we still need to get) into my new house with my mom, sister, and almost 2 year old nephew. And let me tell you, almost 2 year olds WILL GRATE ON YOUR NERVES with their constant crying over dumb things, especially if they’re not even your kid. I’m just glad he has a daycare he attends, so that I’m not around him all the freaking time, otherwise my productivity with this comic would REALLY start to tank… But enough complaining about my nephew who I’m sure I’ll actually learn to love when he’s capable of talking and learning all sorts of annoying and hilarious behaviors from me that will drive his mother insane, let’s go onto something positive. For instance: classes are over for me, so I can focus more on the comic, which is always nice. Bad news being of course, I decided to start playing the Disgaea series again (a game series notorious for eating hours away from your life), so all that extra time I get from not being in classes is probably going to get canceled out by me playing Alliance Of Vengeance. Oh well, that’s the world we live: a webcomic artist with too much time on his hand refuses to get more productive.. I mean, really? What can you do?

At any rate, we’re reaching the final 3rd of this ark, and I can not wait to get it concluded. BECAUSE STUFF MIGHT ACTUALLY HAPPEN PLOTWISE! YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!!!

 

 

I’ll see you next comic… Dood…

 

Leave a Reply

