Art Post – Who Wants Popcorn?

So, I’ve ended up changing up how I’ve been spending my free time lately. Instead of just playing video games in my spare time, I’ve decided to do some extra drawing instead. Unfortunately, none of that extra drawing has been going towards drawing comics for future updates so I can build up a buffer. Hey, what can I say? I’m just bad at time management. Anyways, I finally got around to doing a drawing of characters that I don’t actually have to introduce to you people. So, enough rambling now, here’s what I’ve got:

Eating Popcorn

As you can probably see, I’ve been manning up a little bit lately and have actually gone back and cleaned up the line work of the drawing once I scanned it in, then I actually attempted to do some basic shading. I’ve been doing that for a lot of the drawings I’ve been doing recently, and I feel that they’ve all been coming out pretty decently. Now, with that being said, don’t expect me to be doing stuff like this with the comic anytime soon. Drawing the comics take me long enough as it is (I usually have to take a break for the day halfway through a strip just so that I don’t get bored of drawing it). I don’t need to start doubling that time to finish one. The comic is nowhere popular enough to warrant that kind of effort on a weekly basis after all.

Anyways, on to the actual drawing itself. As I said, I’ve been doing a lot of these drawings recently, and most of them had been of characters from my ideas for other comics not called Night Fox. If I posted one of those drawings, I would’ve felt obligated to go on a long diatribe about that particular character’s backstory, in addition to their role in their story overall. And I’m bad at typing up stuff like that, which is why I post character bios so infrequently. I felt like the recent work I’ve been doing was a visible improvement over what I’ve been doing recently, and I really wanted to post SOMETHING to the blog… So, I decided to just do a picture for Alex and Kitsiyuna. As most of the stuff I’ve been doing recently is just characters doing standing poses, I wanted to change things up a little bit, and have the two of them sitting together doing something. Eventually, I decided to just have them watching TV while eating popcorn, because why not. Basically, there was no particular occasion for this picture. It was just something I felt like doing. Though, if I wanted to, I could say this is to celebrate the fact that I’ve gotten over 100 likes on this blog at this point, even if that technically happened a couple of weeks ago already…

That all being said, thanks for you all helping me get over 100 likes (plus the 20 follows as of this post)! That’s the kind of stuff that keeps me motivated to do this after all! Speaking of which, this week’s comic should be going up on time on Thursday, so that’s something else you guys can check back in for. So until then, I’ll see you guys next post!

Leave a Reply

