Night Fox – Comic Post #067: The Paper Spirit Pg.14

Not caught up on the comic yet? You can go visit the comic’s archive through this link here.

comic-067-14a

If you count up all of the individual pages for this and comic 54 as separate comics, then we’ve officially reached 100 COMICS! WOOOOOOOOOOOO!

…Anyways, we’re finally done with the fight now, and this little story arc (FINALLY). You can expect the regular update schedule again, starting next week. In the meantime, I’m going to try to avoid writing really long story arcs like this one for a little while, so that I don’t end up locking myself into these long stories where I rarely get to change the pace of the comic. That doesn’t mean I’m going to do a lot of one off comics, but at the very least, when a comic leads directly into the next one, I’ll try to avoid that going on for about 10 months at a time…

Also, we’ve got ourselves an actual antagonist now. Of course, I’m saying this with the knowledge of the comics I’m going to be making for the next couple of weeks, that she’s probably not going to actually show in within the story for a little while… Kind of a tease in that regard I know… I do know how the encounter with her is going to play out, it’s just I know the characters are not at the right place in the story for what I have planned at moment, so that’s going to have to wait…Still, I’m planning a bio for her right now, which I’m going to post sometime over the weekend. It’s going to be a little bit more informative than usual, as it’s actually going to have some world building in it. That’s something I need to get in the habit of doing, sticking some of the world building outside of the comic, so that that way, I don’t have to have everyone spouting exposition all the freaking time. But yeah, that’s definitely going to go up before the next comic, so that’s something else you can look forward to after (I do get more likes on average when I post things that aren’t my comic after all…)

At any rate, if I think of anymore news to tell you guys, I’ll just post it in a different update, so until then, I’m done here, and I’ll see you guys next comic.

Leave a Reply

