Night Fox – Comic Post #069: A Shadow Of A Doubt

Not caught up on the comic yet? You can go visit the comic’s archive through this link here.

Comic-069A.jpg

That joke at the end are what we who are obsessed with tropes call a brick joke. And even if you didn’t think it was funny, at the very least you can say you learned something today…

Anywho, I recently started doing some volunteer work with Habitat for Humanity because the amount of free time I have is just too damn high… and I can probably be better spending it doing something productive. The volunteer work isn’t anything super special, mostly just putting the shit I learned in my graphic design classes to some actual practical use by designing fliers and stuff for them. It’s not going to prevent me from being able to do updates on time, though it is going to give me a smug sense of satisfaction and self-superiority, despite what little work I’m doing actually helping out my community. And you too can feel that obnoxious sense of smugness as well by volunteering at your local Habitat for Humanity Re-Store today! *This statement is not sponsored by Habitat for Humanity or any of its affiliate groups* But, that’s pretty much the only new thing I have going on. My life is still in a constant state of continual-non-changed-ness, so I don’t really have much else to say here, so until then, I’ll see you next comic.

Leave a Reply

