Night Fox? – Comic Post #074: A “Quirky” Encounter

Not caught up on the comic yet? You can go visit the comic’s archive through this link here.

comic-074a

And now for something completely different…

Fun fact time: These characters are not just random people I made for the sole purpose of Owen having weird people to interact with in this filler comic (yes I’m allowed to admit that I do filler crap). The 3 of them are actually supporting protagonists from another idea for a comic I had plans to maybe doing in the future if I ever got bored with Night Fox. While I don’t feel like diverging too much detail about this potential “other comic” right now (because that would involve lots of extra typing), I can at least tell you the characters full names. There’s Bonnie Sutherland and her younger brother Dannie, and then there’s the good doctor there, Doctor Clarissa Strangelove. And, I will say, the name Dr.Strangelove is actually meaningful in regards to the setting of this other comic. Make of that what you will, that little hint right there (My god is that a weird sentence…). Or don’t. I can’t force you people to care about these things after all. At any rate, you can probably expect me to post some more stuff about this other comic if I’m struggling to think of other things aside from the comic to post… Or if I just get bored…

And if I just get sick and tired of drawing Night Fox, you can probably expect me to put that on hold and get started on this new comic… (Most likely on a different site, cause WordPress is not the best place for web comics…at all). Any who, with all of that yammered out, I’ll see you next comic.

Leave a Reply

