Night Fox – Comic Post #081: Single Handed

Not caught up on the comic yet? You can go visit the comic’s archive through this link here.

comic-081a

So I finally filled up my old sketchbook with comics and have now moved onto a shiny new one. Of course, despite seemingly having the same dimensions as my old one, my new sketchbook definitely has larger pages (The space between the page perforation and the sketchbook’s bindings is pretty freaking huge, and it felt like a shame not using all of that space for drawing). Which means, I get to make my comics even bigger! Because my comics being kind of on the large side of things wasn’t already an issue to begin with… Oh well, so long as I can still fit it in my scanner, I’m fine with it. Though I will say, the paper is a lot… coarser I guess, than the old one, so it makes using a pen on it more tedious. Here’s a lesson kids: make sure to check the page quality of a sketchbook before you buy one!

Date-wise, we’ve finally moved onto the final stretch until Christmas, and the eventual end of “current year”, which means… Not much really, update-wise. Though, I am pet-sitting an entire week for my brother like I did last year while he visits his in-laws for the holidays. But, since I’ve moved onto working from a desktop (which isn’t portable and thus impractical to bring with you places) to a laptop (which is portable and practical to bring places), I can still work on the comic while staying at his apartment with no issues unlike the last time I watched his dogs for him (well, last time it was just one dog, now he’s got two, so… yeah…). So, unless waking up at 3 in the morning to drive him to the airport, (which having never driven that late at night, or early… I guess, I have to say was kind of nerve-wracking. Thankfully, I didn’t kill anyone, so everything turned out as well as you could hope…) had THAT BIG of an effect on my sleep schedule, and thus my ability to focus on crap, the next update should still be on time…

(This was on Tuesday, and I will say that I was pretty out of it the entire day once I got back, so we’ll have to wait and see on that front…)

At any rate, I hope all of you guys out there enjoy your holidays more than I do. Which should not be hard. At all. In the slightest…. I don’t really like Christmas I guess is what I’m trying to get across… Anyways, I’ll see you next comic.

Leave a Reply

